- When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your profile?
- Is blocking and unfriending the same thing on Facebook?
- When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
- Can you temporarily unfriend someone on Facebook?
- Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?
- Is it rude to unfriend on Facebook?
- Can I unfriend someone on Facebook but keep them on messenger?
- Is it better to block or unfriend someone?
- Do people know when you unfriend them on Facebook?
- How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?
- How do I block a friend on Facebook without them knowing?
- How long does a Facebook friend block last?
- Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove their likes?
- Can I block someone on Facebook without blocking them on messenger?
- Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
- Why would a girl unfriend a guy on facebook?
- How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?
- Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?
- How do you politely unfriend someone?
When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your profile?
In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option.
However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile.
That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you..
Is blocking and unfriending the same thing on Facebook?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Can you temporarily unfriend someone on Facebook?
Facebook is testing a new feature that will allow users to temporarily unfollow a friends post with a “snooze” button. Previously, the only way to mute a friend’s posts were to unfollow or unfriend them completely. The new Snooze feature is an ideal fit for those who feel the unfriend is too drastic a measure.
Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?
Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting. However, if you’re searching All, there’s a chance you will see them, even in the event that they have blocked you. If you see the display image of the person you’re looking for, click on it.
Is it rude to unfriend on Facebook?
It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. … Sometimes the best thing to do is to unfriend people who even know very well and are friends with so don’t feel bad for unfriending someone you don’t even get along with.
Can I unfriend someone on Facebook but keep them on messenger?
Deleting Contacts When you unfriend a Facebook contact, it requires only that you view that person’s profile and remove the connection. … You have the ability to maintain Messenger connections without ever friending the individual on Facebook.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Do people know when you unfriend them on Facebook?
The person you unfriended won’t be notified. … Note: If you unfriend someone, you’ll also be removed from that person’s friends list. If you want to be friends with this person again, you’ll need to add them as a friend again.
How do you politely unfriend someone on Facebook?
How do you unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing? If you want to do some Facebook unfriending, type that person’s name into the search bar at the top of the screen. Then, go to that person’s profile, and hover over the word Friends at the top of their profile. Then, click Unfriend.
How do I block a friend on Facebook without them knowing?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.
Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove their likes?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
Can I block someone on Facebook without blocking them on messenger?
You cannot message someone you have blocked on Facebook. Don’t block a Facebook user unless you are prepared to lose the ability to reach out to her–including through Facebook’s messaging service.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.
Why would a girl unfriend a guy on facebook?
There might be some things that you have done or didn’t do, or things they have heard about you that somehow affected their feelings and how they see you that made them decide to unfriend you. Based on experiences, the most common is you suffocated her/him.
How can you tell who deleted you on Facebook?
How to find out if someone has deleted youDownload the app for iOS or the Chrome extension.Log in to Facebook via the app.Hit “Show Me Who” to see who has deleted you since installing the app. It will also tell you who is a new friend.
Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
How do you politely unfriend someone?
How to politely unfriend someone?Don’t announce. Don’t announce after unfriending someone. … Inform. Before you unfriend someone, let the person know in private that you are doing so. … Feign ignorance. Go ahead and unfriend the person. … Don’t unfriend – stay friends. … Don’t switch on and switch off. … Run!